Call Us Today! (520) 780-0380

Proudly serving Tucson, AZ and the surrounding area since 2009

Request a Call

Note: * indicates a required field

Verification*
Type the letters shown above | Reload Letters

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.48

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 08/18/2023 | Author: Lauren M.

Comments: They worked quickly and efficiently and the product was beautiful

Review Date: 08/02/2023 | Author: Ricardo T.

Comments: The secretary was really nice and they did a really good job I'm glad with this project completed. Thank you for your help.

Review Date: 07/01/2023 | Author: Eric s M.

Comments: Project almost complete. They are doing a beautiful job and are hard workers, large project and it's been 1 1/2 weeks and almost finished.

Review Date: 04/18/2023 | Author: Linda S.

Comments: Commennts are not necessary. They are still working on our project

Review Date: 09/11/2021 | Author: Steve R.

Comments: Q

Review Date: 09/01/2021 | Author: Lon D.

Review Date: 08/15/2021 | Author: Roberta S.

Comments: I am extremely happy with my patio. They were able to start weeks sooner than originally quoted and had the job done within two days. It required them removing the old patio pavers and extending the size of the patio and installing new pavers. The work is beautiful the workers were fantastic, polite, experienced and a pleasure to have at me home. I would recommend this company 100%.

Review Date: 07/05/2021 | Author: Jeanne W.

Comments: Expert installation, done on time. A bit pricey but work done was perfect

Review Date: 04/23/2021 | Author: Neil M.

Comments: Quality work, done by experienced friendly team.

Review Date: 03/31/2021 | Author: Anthony G.

Comments: We had Phil's company, Blue Ribbon Pavers LLC, remove a concrete driveway and install pavers. The team was very experienced, timely, and qualified. The team, Richard, David, and Luis started each morning around 7:15 and worked diligently during the day. Each member of the team had a specific job to do and it was conducted with harmony. They definitely know what is required. The driveway was completed on time and has added a bit of class to the house. Phil and Crew; great job!

Review Date: 12/22/2020 | Author: Jennifer Q.

Comments: New pavers for front walkway are beautiful. Installers very kind, efficient and responsive. Very pleased.

Review Date: 09/25/2020 | Author: John A.

Comments: I had root problems under the pavers . They removed the roots, put in a root barrier and re-installed the pavers. The also sealed the remaining pavers. They did an excellent job.

Review Date: 07/20/2020 | Author: Susan B.

Comments: The wall that they built is absolutely beautiful..classic. The cactus garden repair is perfect. And the driveway Phil suggested with pavers worked out so well. I truly love all the work their experts did and made my old home look more beautiful.

Review Date: 07/17/2020 | Author: Tracy T.

Comments: Phil is excellent and very knowledgeable and knew exactly what to suggest based on my wants and needs. I'm very happy with not only the polite service and hard work from his team but the final result!! Love it!!

Review Date: 07/14/2020 | Author: Lael B.

Comments: I hired Blue Ribbon to replace my old asphalt driveway with brick pavers. They did an excellent job. I am in love with my new driveway! They started the job almost immediately and the crew was prompt, professional and extremely neat with tearing out the old asphalt and cleaning out the path for the new brick driveway. And they were working in 110 degree heat for 2 of the 4 days it took them to do my new driveway. I also had lights put on the border on both sides which are light sensitive and come on at night. It just looks so beautiful! Their work transformed and updated my home. I highly recommend Blue Ribbon for their high quality of work, price and efficiency.

Review Date: 06/05/2020 | Author: Lloyd A.

Comments: When the crew arrived, the work was completed in a timely manner. It a little longer to get them here than I would have liked but within a two week window. My wife and are very satisfied with the wook

Review Date: 06/02/2020 | Author: Orval B.

Comments: Phil and his Blue Ribbon team completed an amazing paver block job, (driveway and courtyard) a few years back! since then and recently he has completed a few extra tasks and coating! Blue ribbon always does a high quality job! all of there workers are very efficient, friendly and hard working!!! I couldn't be happier with the results! Because i believe in his team i have made several referrals! And all of my referrals are likewise pleased!

Review Date: 05/30/2020 | Author: Michelle B.

Comments: Blue Ribbon A Brick Paver Specialist, LLC provided excellent, friendly service. Our patio looks better than I expected. I will definitely keep them in mind for any future projects!

Review Date: 05/21/2020 | Author: Sarah W.

Comments: I worked initially with Philip. He was very accommodating and had some good suggestions for my project. Then I worked with two men who were on time, listened and answered my questions and ultimately did a beautiful job on installing pavers in my front yard. I highly recommend this company for your brick and stone projects.

Review Date: 05/20/2020 | Author: Terecita A.

Comments: Experts!

Review Date: 05/10/2020 | Author: Micheal H.

Comments: Paver brick installation was done properly and I feel I got good value.

Review Date: 03/12/2020 | Author: Therese R.

Comments: Phil Ohana of Blue Ribbon visited our home, measured the workspace and then presented us with numerous options. Phil provided us with some very creative ideas along with suggestions for material to help keep our patio cool during the summer months. Our choice was a three-pieced patterned Travertine stone with recessed surface lighting. The Blue Ribbon team are artisans, very skilled in all of their work. They arrived promptly each morning. They deconstructed the old patio quickly & efficiently; no mess. The surface was then prepared. The following day, the beautiful Travertine was meticulously arranged. The lighting, which mimics stone by day, but stunningly illuminates outdoor areas at night, was also installed. A final sealant was applied to the Travertine stone which gave it a beautiful wet look; absolute perfection!! We are so very pleased with the service we received. We absolutely appreciate Phil & his skillful team. We could not be happier. We will certainly be utilizing the talents of the Blue Ribbon specialist in the future.

Review Date: 03/12/2020 | Author: Judy M.

Comments: Phil and his crew were phenomenal. I met with him on Tuesday and on Wednesday morning, at 8:00 three men were in my yard working. Phil said it would take 6 days to complete the job and that's exactly what happened. The finished result is nothing short of stunning. I would say this was one of the best customer experiences I have ever had. Absolutely would recommend them.

Review Date: 03/08/2020 | Author: Nancy K.

Comments: Raul and the crew did great work. I love the walkway and entrance to the house. The back patio is fabulous ... love their attention to detail. Due to some wood that needed to be replaced, they had to come back to finish the front porch and put on sealer. I had to call four times to make appointments and each time no one showed up. It took a call to Home Advisor to get him to respond. The crew showed up at last and did a great job finishing the project. Phil apologized and said he would reseal everything for free in 3 years. I am good with that and I would use their services again.

Review Date: 03/07/2020 | Author: Mark S.

Comments: Trust This Company. Our driveway is about 300 yards long, ending in a circular area on the side of the house where the garage is located. It is a gravel driveway with some beautiful paving stones along the way. What started out as a simple, "I need more gravel on our driveway" turned into a complete renovation including paving stones along the driveway and sealing all the new and existing paving stones, including our large back terrace. It was Phil who convinced us to go the extra mile (or three or four.) He drove me to a nearby neighbor where his team had installed a paver-driveway--well out of our price range but absolutely beautiful. The owner was outside and I could see by their interaction that they had formed a close relationship. As the work was being done, we kept worrying that we were simply paying too much. But were we wrong! The end result exceeds any expectations we might have had. (I wish I could include pictures because the difference is stunning.) People who've come by think it's an outstanding piece of work. Phil's people are terrific: hard working, friendly, and accommodating. My only complaint is that their English is not very good which led to two problems: installing the sealer twice and fixing a collapsing culvert. As a former business consultant, I've always measured the quality of a company not only by the excellence of their work but by how they handle problems. Both times, I called Phil, and he took care of the issues immediately. No questions, no excuses--just made it right. Phil, the owner, is friendly, gregarious, charming, and accommodating. He was very flexible on a payment plan. I can't recommend this company highly enough.

Review Date: 02/10/2020 | Author: Mark M.

Comments: Installed a new driveway. Phil was very knowledgeable about the process. Bleu Ribbon has installed several driveways in our neighborhood.They started on time and finished earlier than expected. The crew was great - especially Oscar. They showed up on time every day and did a great job cleaning up after they were finished. The pavers are beautiful. We are very happy with the driveway and would highly recommend Blue Ribbon.

Review Date: 12/15/2019 | Author: Libby C.

Comments: Installed pavers in our patio court yard. Shopped around and found BlueRibbon Pavers the best. Quality of pavers was superior to others. Pavers were sealed. Beautiful job. Workman were efficient and cleaned up. Phil was so knowledgeable.

Review Date: 12/14/2019 | Author: Gail S.

Comments: Blue Ribbon created a driveway of our dreams. Beginning with Phil who was our first contact with the company. He shared his knowledge and experience and showed us many other drives in our neighborhood which they had done. The crew was terrific. They were professional, skilled and polite. The end result is a beautiful entrance to our home. I would recommend them to everyone.

Review Date: 12/13/2019 | Author: William (bill) R.

Comments: I am really impressed with your teams work. Raul and his guys did a fantastic job. Very professional looking patio. Thank you 5 Stars. I would highly recommend.

Review Date: 10/18/2019 | Author: Vernon R.

Comments: Phil, communicated well and followed up on his crew. The crew was always on time, considerate of us as owners, cleaned up every day, and did an outstanding job on our yard wall. I would recommend this company to everyone.

Review Date: 09/15/2019 | Author: Del R.

Comments: They did pavers for me and are really artists. They Look awesome! Easy company to work with. Would definitely do business with them again. Highly recommended.

Review Date: 09/15/2019 | Author: Mike G.

Comments: Hard working, experienced, friendly laborers. Took a bit longer than expected to start but did the job quickly and efficiently. Could have kept me up on the schedule a bit better.

Review Date: 09/15/2019 | Author: John S.

Comments: They were first class. They were awesome. The teams were great. Had a couple times when things were delayed but not long. Sometimes things tough to communicate correctly. Mostly Spanish but the owner is always on call to translate. The owner usually came by 1-2 times a week to check on things. I now have this beautiful large brick driveway, with lights imbedded in it. I love it and I m pretty hard to please.

Review Date: 09/15/2019 | Author: Jason L.

Comments: We gave them the general idea of what we wanted and we let them use their creativity and expertise and we couldn t be happier with the results. Simply beautiful!

Review Date: 06/10/2019 | Author: Karen K.

Comments: They did a very nice job placing pavers in our front patio.

Review Date: 04/12/2019 | Author: James N.

Comments: Quality work, the entire team was helpful and professional.

Review Date: 03/19/2019 | Author: Miguel A.

Comments: They did a great job on my backyard project, very professional and they worked with my budget. I highly recommend this company

Review Date: 07/27/2018 | Author: Janet R.

Comments: Extremely competent and friendly.

Review Date: 06/16/2018 | Author: William H.

Comments: they did get us done sooner tha the 10 week estimate. we had a patio installed and desert land scaping. at time of estimate we asked about vegitation killer and plastic being layed down. neither was done and there is quite a few spots that are bearly covered with rock..

Review Date: 06/14/2018 | Author: Debye D.

Comments: Installed bricks in front area for patio. The crew was great, very professional, and accommodating. They finished the project in 2 days.

Review Date: 05/09/2018 | Author: Pat O.

Comments: Professional company from initial contact through project estimating and through project execution. Phil, the Company Owner was involved throughout project though more on front end. The on-site project lead, Lucas, is very capable, a great manager of the job, and open to explain status and consider project revisions as authorized by company owner. I am very pleased with the result, which was a Belgard Paver driveway, steps and walkways. Also included a block retaining wall, and a second reinforced stucco coated, retaining-wall to stabilize driveway back-up area. Low voltage driveway lights were also intalled with a solar sensor to turn on lights. Crew was very responsive to my clarifications of project requirements, allowing joint (homeowner and Blue Ribbon) resolution of several unexpected issues. Did a great job on end of project clean-up, and also every day cleanup, as well. Blue Ribbon's crew was vvery considerate of homeowners' need for daily accessibility, etc. I had virtually every neighbor stop by and comment on the great looking driveway. Kudos included request from a neighbor, who suggested that our next neighborhood party be held on our new driveway. I strongly recommend Blue Ribbon for your next paver project.

Review Date: 03/17/2018 | Author: Barry W.

Review Date: 02/03/2018 | Author: Francis M.

Comments: Blue Ribbon did a great job removing old patio bricks and installing new pavers. They provided excellent design suggestions and performed the work very professionally and within my short timeline. They cleaned up after themselves and we are very happy with the final result.

Review Date: 01/20/2018 | Author: Maureen M.

Comments: They are very busy so don’t expect to get an appt right away but they are worth the wait-they installed pavers for my patio and the work was outstanding!

Review Date: 01/18/2018 | Author: Sheri C.

Comments: It looks beautiful!

Review Date: 07/05/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The owner builds home so can do any project desired.

Review Date: 05/06/2017 | Author: Mike H.

Comments: Na

Review Date: 12/18/2016 | Author: John T.

Comments: WORKERS SHOWED UP ON TIME. DID AN EXCELLENT JOB WITH A MINIMUM OF FUSS AND DISTRACTION.. THEN CLEANED UP AFTER THEMSELVES AND LEFT THE SITE SPOTLESS. I WOULD RECOMMEND THEM TO ANYONE.

Review Date: 09/14/2016 | Author: Franklin G.

Comments: Illustrations of work performed was impressive.

Review Date: 05/07/2016 | Author: Vincent D.

Comments: Phil is an expert and his crew was excellent. My driveway is 7000 sq ft and beautiful now thanks to them.

Review Date: 04/07/2016 | Author: Richard C.

Comments: Blue Ribbon was one of three contractors that I asked to provide a bid. Blue Ribbon was the only one that 1) gave an accurate measurement of the square footage, 2) offered several design suggestions, and 3) recommended applying a sealant to the pavers after installation. Solid Company; Great Crew.

Review Date: 03/27/2016 | Author: Michael M.

Comments: Did everything he promised and did it well. Price was fair and workmanship was excellent. We are using Blue Ribbon for our next project.

Review Date: 11/08/2015 | Author: Jan J.

Comments: They did a very job and were very meticulous!

Review Date: 11/08/2015 | Author: Bill M.

Comments: Great team of 3 workers completed 15 x 28 foot area in two days for $3000. New artificial grass technology is amazing... looks real right down to the real looking thatch!

Review Date: 10/13/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Phil had very good design suggestions. The workers did a fabulous job and left the site clean. We also had a drainage pipe issue that they were able to address and did so with high quality fix that will last.

Review Date: 10/01/2015 | Author: Steve B.

Comments: Blue Ribbons did a great job, high quality work. Though it was not a problem for me, they were not able to begin the work when originally planned and the project took a little longer than expected.

Review Date: 09/01/2015 | Author: Tim W.

Comments: Contractor performed all work agreed upon one week ahead of schedule. All workers were prompt and showed up bright and early every day. All work was performed well.

Review Date: 07/29/2015 | Author: Maxine wirth W.

Comments: Phil, the owner of the company, is a great guy. The workers installed brick (over cement) on our patio and it is absolutely beautiful!! We are very satisfied. Workers were wonderful and very talented in their trade.

Review Date: 01/22/2015 | Author: Joel B.

Comments: Work beautifully done to my complete satisfaction. Looks great!

Review Date: 08/24/2014 | Author: David R.

Comments: Phil was caring and easy to work with.We were very pleased with everything, so decided to do some extra paver work on our patio. The job turned out beautifully, workers were skilled and fast. Did a good job of cleaning up when finished.

Review Date: 07/28/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They did a good job at a reasonable price, BUT, they didn't do a COMPLETE clean up when done. I would reccomend you use them and check the clean up such as the mortor at the bottom of the wall where it sits on the footer is finish trimmed on the entire wall.

Review Date: 06/28/2014 | Author: Dan C.

Comments: Phil is good to work with. They are competitive and do great work.

Review Date: 05/10/2014 | Author: Chuck C.

Comments: Phil talks fast but will review what was discussed. A small section was not included in the initial estimate but they have no issues completing the contract. Friendly workers and polite. The finished job looks great!

Review Date: 04/17/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: After a couple of delays the project was completed. Excellent workmanship and friendly efficient crew.